Program Directory

Ohio Courthouses: Seats of Justice
Each of Ohio's eighty-eight counties has a courthouse, many of which are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Some courthouses are modern, some have been renovated, and some are still in use in their original construction since the county's founding. Each courthouse is designed to meet the specific needs of its county. Despite their diversity, all of Ohio's county courthouses fulfill a central role in American society as the seat of justice.