Program Directory

Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - 2012
On Thursday, November 8, 2012 at the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force in Dayton, Lieutenant Governor Mary Taylor and Tom Moe, Director of the Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services, inducted 15 members of the Class of 2012 into the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame. A bronze plaque is dedicated to every class memorializing those veterans inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame is administered and sponsored by the Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services. The Hall of Fame is not a military hall of fame. Those selected for the honor of induction are veterans who have honorably served their country through military service and continue to serve and inspire their fellow citizens with their deeds and accomplishments throughout their lifetime.

Class of 2012:
David M. Bradley
Robert L. Dean, Jr.
Robert J. Dixon
Jack L. Ernest
Harold J. Filmore
Lawrence V. Fornes
James P. Fortune
Richard P. Hartmann
Kathleen A. Hayes
Stephen W. Heck, Jr.
Walter P. Knake, Jr.
Mary C. McHugh
Charles C. Metcalf
Robert L. Queisser
James W. Snyder
November 8, 2012