Program Directory

Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - 2011
On Thursday, November 10, 2011 at the Franklin County Veterans Memorial in Columbus, Ohio, Governor John Kasich and Tom Moe, Director of the Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services, inducted 20 members of the Class of 2011 into the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame. A bronze plaque is dedicated to every class memorializing those veterans inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame is administered and sponsored by the Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services. The Hall of Fame is not a military hall of fame. Those selected for the honor of induction are veterans who have honorably served their country through military service and continue to serve and inspire their fellow citizens with their deeds and accomplishments throughout their lifetime.

Class of 2011:

William K. Balser
Robert W. Burr
John H. Caipen
Margaret A. Delillo-Storey
Gifford B. Doxsee
Sean S. Ennis
Richard G. Hart and Linda L. Hart
William J. Hartnett
William B. Knepp
Benjamin F. Marsh
Edward J. Mechenbier
Ralph H. Phillips
James D. Ross
Richard D. Stobbs
Theodore M. Stults, II
Arthur J. Taber, Jr.
Miller F. Toombs
Edward L. Turlo
Ned R. Young
November 10, 2011