DVD : Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission - Oct 13, 2016
Price :
Quantity :
The Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission met at the Ohio statehouse with
Co-chair Sen. Charleta Tavares and Co-chair Rep. Ron Amstutz leading the meeting.
The following reports were presented:

Standing Committee Reports:
Coordinating Committee by Ms. Jo Ann Davidson

Subject Matter Committee Reports:
Education, Public Institutions, and Local Government Committee by Mr. Chad Readler

Finance, Taxation, and Economic Development Committee by Mr. Douglas Cole

Judicial Branch and the Administration of Justice Committee by Judge Patrick Fischer

Bill of Rights and Voting Committee by Mr. Richard Saphire

Constitutional Revision and Updating Committee by Mr. Dennis Mulvihill

Legislative Branch and Executive Branch Committee by Mr. Fred Mills

A change to the Rules of Procedure and Conduct was proposed to Rule 3.9 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct dealing with the constitution of a quorum at Commission meetings.

Members on the commission are:
Ms. Janet Abaray
Mr. Herb Asher
Mr. Roger Beckett
Ms. Karla Bell
Ms. Paula Brooks
Rep. Kathleen Clyde
Mr. Douglas Cole
Sen. Bill Coley
Rep. Robert Cupp
Rep. Mike Curtin
Ms. Jo Ann Davidson
Judge Patrick Fischer
Mr. Edward Gilbert
Mr. Jeff Jacobson
Sen. Kris Jordan
Mr. Charles Kurfess
Mr. Larry Macon
Rep. Robert McColley
Mr. Fred Mills
Mr. Dennis Mulvihill
Sen. Bob Peterson
Mr. Chad Readler
Mr. Richard Saphire
Sen. Tom Sawyer
Sen. Michael Skindell
Rep. Emilia Sykes
Governor Bob Taft
Ms. Petee Talley
Ms. Kathleen Trafford
Mr. Mark Wagoner
October 13, 2016