Program Directory

Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - 2014
On Thursday, November 6, 2014 at the historic Lincoln Theatre in Columbus, Lieutenant Governor Mary Taylor and Tim Gorrell, Director of the Ohio Department of Veterans Services, inducted 20 members of the Class of 2013 into the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame. A bronze plaque is dedicated to every class memorializing those veterans inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame is administered and sponsored by the Ohio Department of Veterans Services. The Hall of Fame is not a military hall of fame. Those selected for the honor of induction are veterans who have honorably served their country through military service and continue to serve and inspire their fellow citizens with their deeds and accomplishments throughout their lifetime.

Class of 2014 Inductees:
James F. Albright
John F. Bankowitz
Michael J. Bennett
James P. Bowes
David R. Cooper
Louis J. DeLoss
Richard Gandarillas
Ruby C. Gilliam
Lewis J. Gottfried
Mary L. Gruber
Herbert M. Heilbrun
Elaine Tisdel Herrick
Brian V. Jarvis
Robert A. Kincses
James J. Leach
Ruben J. Lemons
Charles A. Lococo
Howard W. Osterkamp
Jose R. Rodriguez
DeFord R. Schwall
November 6, 2014