Program Directory

Governor's Awards for the Arts - 2011
Buy Play
The Governor's Awards for the Arts in Ohio is an annual awards ceremony presented by the Ohio Arts Council and the Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation. Awards in seven categories were presented to honor individuals, organizations and businesses for outstanding artistic, educational and philanthropic achievements. Winners received an original work of art by Ohio artist Francis Schanberger.

Julie S. Henahan, Executive Director, Ohio Arts Council
Jeffrey A. Rich, Chair, Ohio Arts Council Board
First Lady Karen Kasich
William P. Blair, Legislative Counsel, Ohio Citizens for the Arts
Donna Collins, Executive Director, Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation
Bill Batchelder, Speaker of the House, 69th District, Medina
Tom Niehaus, Senate President, 14th District, New Richmond

Arts Administration: Art Falco, PlayhouseSquare, Cleveland
Arts Education: Michael K. Lippert, Dayton
Arts Patron: Mary Wolfe, Perrysburg
Business Support of the Arts: Freund, Freeze & Arnold, Dayton
Community Development & Participation: Lancaster Festival, Lancaster
Individual Artist: James Friedman, Columbus
Irma Lazarus Awards: Wayne P. Lawson, Columbus
May 11, 2011