Program Directory

Ohioana Awards - 2014
The 2014 Ohioana Reception & Awards Presentation took place in the Ohio Statehouse Museum Gallery on October 10, 2014. Six individuals were honored for significant contributions to literary & artistic life in Ohio. The awards ceremony was followed by a roundtable discussion with the recipients, led by Linda Feagler from Ohio Magazine.

Rudine Sims Bishop, President, Ohioana Board of Trustees
David Weaver, Executive Director, Ohioana Library

Award Winners:
Walter Rumsey Marvin Grant, for a writer thirty years of age or younger who has not yet published a book: Jeannie Vanasco
Juvenile: Etched in Clay - The Life of Dave, Enslaved Potter and Poet by Andrea Cheng
Poetry: Sky Ward by Kazim Ali
Nonfiction: Super Boys: The Amazing Advensures of Jerry Siegel & Joe Shuster, the Creators of Superman by Brad Ricca
Fiction: Looking at Me by Beth Hoffman
About Ohio or an Ohioan: The Bully Pulpit : Theodore Roosevelt, William Howard Taft, and the Golden Age of Journalism by Doris Kearns Goodwin
October 10, 2014