Program Directory

Ohioana Awards - 2006

Welcome: Christina Butler, Ohioana Board President
Emcee: Fred Andrle, WOSU-AM

2006 Pegasus Award: Timothy Russell, Pro-Musica Chamber Orchestra

Fiction: Michael Cunningham, "Specimen Days"
NonFiction: Anne Wright, "A Wild Perfection: The Selected Letters of James Wright"
Poetry: Elton Glaser, "Here & Hereafter: Poems"
Juvenile: James Cross Giblin, "Good Brother, Bad Brother"
About Ohio: Melanie Rehak, "Girl Sleuth: Nancy Drew & The Women who Created Her"

Helen & Laura Krout Memorial Poetry Award: George Bilgere
Alice Louise Wood Memorial Award for Children's Lit: Jacqueline Woodson
James P. Barry Award for Editorial Excellence: Gary Zola, "American Jewish Archives Journal" (award received by Frederic Krome)
Walter Rumsey Marvin Grant: Jordan McMullin

Citation for Art: Ann Hamilton
Citation for Art: Yasue Sakaoka
Citation for Dance: Lisa Ford Moulton
Citation for Music: Eric Gnezda

2006 Ohioana Career Award: Kojo Kamau, photographer
October 14, 2006